Big Stuff – Billie Holiday

Release name: Big Stuff


Label: MCA Coral

Label code: 6.22125 AK

Format: Vinyl, LP, Compilation

Country: Germany

Release date: 1975

Genre: Jazz

Style: Swing


A1 Don’t Explain 2:52
A2 Big Stuff (1st Take) 2:26
A3 Big Stuff (2nd Take) 2:56
A4 You Better Go Now 2:38
A5 What Is This Thing Called Love 3:07
A6 No Good Man 3:02
A7 Big Stuff (3rd Take) 2:56
B1 Baby, I Don’t Cry Over You 3:07
B2 The Blues Are Brewin’ 3:09
B3 Guilty 3:09
B4 Weep No More 3:16
B5 Girls Were Made To Take Care Of Boys 3:10
B6 You Can’t Lose A Broken Heart 3:12
B7 My Sweet Hunk O’ Trash 3:18
B8 Please Tell Me Now 3:11

: -


  • BassBilly Taylor* (tracks: A7), John Levey* (tracks: B4), Tomas Barney* (tracks: B1)
  • DrumsDenzil Best (tracks: B4), Kelly Martin (tracks: A7), Kenny Clarke (tracks: B1)
  • GuitarJimmy Shirley (tracks: B1), Mundell Lowe (tracks: B4), Tiny Grimes (tracks: A7)
  • LeaderBilly Stegmeyer* (tracks: A6), Bob Haggard* (tracks: A3, A4, A5), Gordon Jenkins (tracks: B8), John Simmons (tracks: B2), The Stardusters (tracks: B4, B5), Toots Camarata* (tracks: A1, A2)
  • PianoBobby Tucker (tracks: B4, B5), Joe Springer (tracks: A7)
  • TrumpetJoe Guy (tracks: A7, B1), Louis Armstrong (tracks: B6, B7)


Manufactured In Western Germany By TELDEC “Telefunken-Decca” Schallplatten-GmbH,

Licensed By MCA Records, Inc. Universal City, California, U.S.A. 1975


  • Rights Society: GEMA

Buy link:

All artists: Billie Holiday