Holiday Romance – Billie Holiday

Release name: Holiday Romance


Label: New Musical Express

Label code: NME 023, NME 023

Format: Cassette, Compilation

Country: UK

Release date: 1986

Genre: Jazz

: -


A1 Please Don’t Talk About Me When I’m Gone 4:18
A2 Say It Isn’t So 2:58
A3 Comes Love 3:56
A4 Strange Fruit 3:02
A5 God Bless The Child 3:57
A6 Good Morning Heartache 3:27
A7 East Of The Sun 2:53
A8 Blue Moon 3:28
A9 I Cried For You 2:26
A10 What A Little Moonlight Can Do 3:00
B1 Love Me Or Leave Me 2:33
B2 Too Marvellous For Words 2:10
B3 I Get A Kick Out Of You 5:35
B4 I’ve Got My Love To Keep Me Warm 3:56
B5 Do Nothing ‘Till You Hear From Me 4:07
B6 Ain’t Misbehavin’ 4:36
B7 One For My Baby (And One More For The Road) 5:37
B8 There Is No Greater Love 2:15

: -


  • Compiled ByFred Dellar, Roy Carr
  • DesignJoe Ewart
  • TapeMichael Taft
  • Transferred ByRalph Copeman


There is No Greater Love – Previously unreleased acetate from an unscheduled appearance during a Jazz at the Philharmonic concert at Carnegie Hall, NYC, May 24 1947. A week earlier, Holiday had been arrested by trigger-happy Philadelphia Narcs. On May 27, a Federal Court Judge sentenced the singer to one year and a day in a West Virginia Federal Reformatory for Women.

: -

Buy link:

All artists: Billie Holiday