Lady Day – Billie Holiday

Release name: Lady Day


Label: Giants Of Jazz

Label code: JT C 2500/7, LP JT 10, Giants Of Jazz – LP JT 40, Giants Of Jazz – LP JT 45, Giants Of Jazz – LP JT 50, Lotus – LOP 14.121, Lotus – LOP 14.122, Lotus – LOP 14.123

Format: 7 x Vinyl, LP, Compilation

Box Set, Compilation

Country: Italy

Release date: 1986

Genre: Jazz

: -


Lady Day – LPJT 10
A1 Pennies From Heaven 3:14
A2 That’s Life I Guess 3:06
A3 This Year’s Kisses 3:05
A4 She’s Funny That Way 2:37
A5 Can’t Help Lovin’ That Man 3:10
A6 You Go To My Head 2:51
A7 Love Me Or Leave Me 3:18
A8 Back In Your Own Backyard 2:39
B1 Sugar 2:44
B2 Time On My Hands 3:02
B3 Georgia On My Mind 3:16
B4 All Of Me 3:00
B5 Am I Blue 2:51
B6 Solitude 3:13
B7 Getting Some Fun Out Of Love 3:01
B8 A Fine Romance 2:50
Lay Day’s Immortal Performances – LP JT 40
A1 Billie’s Blues 4:08
A2 I Gotta Right To Sing The Blues 2:50
A3 My Old Flame 2:59
A4 Laughing At Life 2:51
A5 I Cover The Waterfront 3:23
A6 Romance In The Dark 2:11
A7 Yesterdays 3:22
A8 Fine And Mellow 3:13
B1 Long Gone Blues 3:01
B2 I’ll Be Seeing You 3:27
B3 Lover Come Back To Me 3:11
B4 Embraceable You 3:10
B5 Swing! Brother, Swing! 2:54
B6 Strange Fruit 3:13
B7 St. Louis Blues 2:51
B8 Gloomy Sunday 3:04
Lady Day & Prez – LPJT45
A1 Trav’lin All Alone 2:12
A2 I’ll Never Be The Same 3:00
A3 Without Your Love 2:49
A4 Me Myself And I (Are All In Love With You) 2:35
A5 I’ll Get By 3:06
A6 Mean To Me 3:04
A7 A Sailboat In The Moonlight 2:50
A8 I Must Have That Man! 2:54
B1 Foolin’ Myself 2:58
B2 Easy Living 3:02
B3 Say It With A Kiss 2:32
B4 You Can’t Be Mine (And Someone Else’s Too) 2:18
B5 When You’re Smiling 2:49
B6 Now They Call It Swing 3:02
B7 I Can’t Believe That You’re In Love With Me 2:43
B8 The Man I Love 3:01
Lady Sings The Blues – LPJT 50
A1 How Deep Is The Ocean (How High Is The Sky) 2:55
A2 What A Little Moonlight Can Do 3:09
A3 Stormy Blues 3:21
A4 Always 3:54
A5 Deep Song 3:07
A6 Now Or Never 3:14
A7 Big Stuff 2:26
A8 Porgy 2:52
B1 Moonglow 2:57
B2 Easy To Love 2:57
B3 Willow Weep For Me 3:05
B4 Too Marvellous For Words 2:10
B5 Nice Work If You Can Get It 3:47
B6 What’s New 4:12
B7 Baby, I Don’t Cry Over You 3:06
B8 Lady Sings The Blues 2:41
Billie Holiday 30’s – The Young – LOP 14.121
A1 That´s All I Ask Of You 2:53
A2 If You Were Mine 3:10
A3 Let´s Call The Whole Thing Off 2:35
A4 Summertime 2:54
A5 Night And Day 2:59
A6 The Very Thought Of You 2:42
A7 They Can’t Take That Away From Me 3:19
A8 Some Other Spring 2:59
B1 The Mood That I’m In 2:58
B2 Dream Of Life 2:42
B3 On The Sentimental Side 3:02
B4 Carelessly 3:04
B5 Your Mother’s Son-In Law 2:43
B6 They Say 3:02
B7 I Can’t Pretend 3:01
B8 The Way You Look Tonight 2:59
Billie Holiday 40’s – Born To Sing – LOP 14.122
A1 On The Sunny Side Of The Street 3:00
A2 Guilty 3:09
A3 Them Ther Eyes 2:24
A4 Trav’lin’ Light 3:17
A5 I Hear Music 2:39
A6 As Time Goes By 3:08
A7 Keeps On Raining 3:13
A8 What Is This Thing Called Love? 3:08
B1 Do Nothing ‘Till You Hear From Me 3:34
B2 It’s A Sin To Tell A Lie 3:00
B3 There Is No Greater Love 2:57
B4 Do Your Duty 3:13
B5 Ghost Of Yesterday 2:35
B6 My Man (Mon Homme) 2:53
B7 The Blues Are Brewin’ 2:58
B8 Let’s Do It 2:54
Billie Holiday 50’s – The Unique – LOP 14.123
A1 I Cried For You 2:25
A2 Stormy Weather 3:37
A3 I Only Have Eyes For You 2:52
A4 Tenderly 3:20
A5 Autum In New York 3:39
A6 I’ve Got My Love To Keep Me Warm 3:53
A7 It Had To Be You 3:58
A8 East Of The Sun (West Of The Moon) 2:53
B1 These Foolish Things (Remind Me Of You) 3:34
B2 Remember? 2:32
B3 I Can’t Face The Music 3:09
B4 P.S. I Love You 3:33
B5 Blue Moon 3:26
B6 Love For Sale 2:54
B7 Please Don’t Talk About Me When I’m Gone 4:16
B8 God Bless The Child 3:08


  • Distributed By – Saar s.r.l.
  • Marketed By – Saar s.r.l.


  • ProducerWalter Gürtler
  • Supervised By, Sleeve NotesVanni Moretto*

: -

: -

Buy link:

All artists: Billie Holiday