New Vocabulary – Ornette Coleman, Jordan McLean, Amir Ziv, Adam Holzman

Release name: New Vocabulary


Label: Noiseagonymayhem Records

Label code: NAM 010, SDR 009

Format: Vinyl, LP, Limited Edition, Numbered

Country: US

Release date: 2014

Genre: Jazz

Style: Free Jazz, Avant-garde Jazz


A1 Baby Food
A2 Sound Chemistry
A3 Alphabet
A4 Bleeding
A5 If It Takes A Hatchet
A6 Value And Knowledge
B1 Population
B2 Wife Life
B3 The Idea Has No Destiny
B4 H2O
B5 What’s Hotter Than The Sun
B6 Gold Is God’s Sex


  • Phonographic Copyright ℗ – System Dialing Records


  • Alto SaxophoneOrnette Coleman
  • ArtworkMichelle Bothe
  • Drums, Engineer, ProducerAmir Ziv
  • Liner NotesBill Kirchner, Bill T. Jones, Kenwood Dennard, Maggie Gyllenhaal, Martin Mueller (3), Peter Sarsgaard, Reggie Workman
  • Mastered ByDietrich Schoenemann
  • Mixed ByAbe Seiferth (tracks: A1, B4), Amir Ziv (tracks: B5)
  • PianoAdam Holzman (tracks: A2, A6,B6)
  • Trumpet, Electronics, ProducerJordan McLean


Recorded in NYC July 18-20, 2009

Limited to 100 copies, handnumbered.

Features a full colour insert, black inner sleeve and sticker on outer sleeve.


  • Matrix / Runout (Etched in runout A): NAM010 A 5-93819
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched in runout B): NAM010 B 5-93820

Buy link:

All artists: Ornette Coleman, Jordan McLean, Amir Ziv, Adam Holzman