Soul Power! – Richard “Groove”” Holmes”

Release name: Soul Power!


Label: Prestige

Label code: PR 7543, PRST 7543

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo

Country: US

Release date: 1968

Genre: Jazz

Style: Jazz-Funk


A1 Soul Power 5:50
A2 Gimme Little Sign 2:30
A3 How Can I Be Sure 5:00
A4 Sunny 5:35
B1 Since I Fell For You 8:25
B2 The Preacher 7:15
B3 Girl Talk 5:50

: -


  • CongasDave Blume
  • DrumsBen Dixon
  • Electric BassJimmy Lewis (2)
  • Lead GuitarWally Richardson
  • Liner Notes [Feb. 1968]Chris Albertson
  • OrganRichard “Groove” Holmes
  • ProducerCal Lampley
  • Recorded ByRudy Van Gelder
  • Rhythm GuitarSteve Wolfe


Also on CD via Richard “Groove” Holmes – Super Soul omitting A2.

: -

Buy link:

All artists: Richard "Groove"" Holmes"