The Incomparable – Billie Holiday

Release name: The Incomparable


Label: Verve Records

Label code: VLP 9096

Format: Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Mono

Country: UK

Release date: 1965

Genre: Jazz

: -


A1 Body And Soul
A2 Strange Fruit
A3 Trav’lin’ Light
A4 He’s Funny That Way
A5 The Man I Love
A6 Gee Baby Ain’t I Good To You
A7 All Of Me
A8 Billie’s Blues
B1 I Wished The Moon
B2 But Not For Me
B3 Say It Isn’t So
B4 Love Is Here To Stay
B5 I Can’t Face The Music
B6 My Man
B7 What A Little Moonlight Can Do
B8 I Cried For You

: -

: -


Compilation of tracks previously released in the UK on:
Billie Holiday – At Jazz At The Philharmonic (33C 9023) (A1-A8) (Recorded at Jazz At The Philharmonic, Los Angeles, CA, April 22, 1946)
Billie Holiday – Say It Isn’t So (7EG 8627) (B1-B4) (Recorded at Capitol Tower, Los Angeles, CA, January 1957)
Billie Holiday – An Evening with Billie Holiday (SEB 10035) (B5-B6) (Recorded NYC, July 27, 1952)
Billie Holiday – Billie Holiday Sings (No. 2) (SEB 10048) (B7-B8) (Recorded NYC, April 14, 1954)

: -

Buy link:

All artists: Billie Holiday