The Story – Billie Holiday

Release name: The Story


Label: Scana

Label code: 9033/4

Format: 4 x Vinyl, LP, Compilation

Box Set, Compilation

Country: Germany

Release date: 1975

Genre: Jazz

: -


Record 1
A1 I Wonder Where Our Love Has Gone
A2 Them There Eyes
A3 Billie’s Blues
A4 Yesterdays
A5 God Bless The Child
B1 It’s Now, Baby Or Never
B2 You’ve Changed
B3 Ghost Of A Chance
B4 Please Don’t Talk About Me
B5 Nice Work If You Can Get It
Record 2
A1 Fine And Mellow
A2 God Bless The Child (Version 2)
A3 Please Don’t Talk About Me (Version 2)
B1 Don’t Explain
B2 I Love You Porgy
B3 What A Little Moonlight Can Do
B4 Fooling Myself Again
B5 Easy To Remember
Record 3
A1 Moanin’ Low
A2 Don’t Explain (Version 2)
A3 When Your Lover Has Gone
A4 You’re My Thrill
A5 Funny That Way
B1 I Love My Man
B2 Miss Brown To You
B3 My Man
B4 Tenderly
B5 Keeps On Rainin’
Record 4
A1 Lover Man
A2 I Cover The Waterfront
A3 All Of Me
A4 Lover Come Back
A5 Swing Brother Swing
B1 Do Nothin’ Till You Hear From Me
B2 Ain’t Nobody’s Business
B3 They Can’t Take That Away From Me
B4 Don’t Be Late

: -

: -


Made in West Germany


  • Other (Vol. 1): 27013
  • Other (Vol. 2): 27014
  • Other (Vol. 3): 27015
  • Other (Vol. 4): 27016
  • Matrix / Runout (Vol. 1 Side A Variant 1): 27013A
  • Matrix / Runout (Vol. 1 Side B Variant 1): 27013B
  • Matrix / Runout (Vol. 2 Side A Variant 1): 27014A
  • Matrix / Runout (Vol. 2 Side B Variant 1): 27014B
  • Matrix / Runout (Vol. 3 Side A Variant 1): 27015A
  • Matrix / Runout (Vol. 3 Side B Variant 1): 27015B
  • Matrix / Runout (Vol. 4 Side A Variant 1): 27016A
  • Matrix / Runout (Vol. 4 Side B Variant 1): 27016B

Buy link:

All artists: Billie Holiday