Blue Wisp Big Band

The Blue Wisp Big Band is a legendary Cincinnati regional band. It has performed at the Blue Wisp Jazz Club every Wednesday night since 1980. Marjean Wisby owned it until August 2006. Personnel Mike Andres: alto and soprano saxophone Jim Sherrick: alto saxophone Herb Aronoff: tenor saxophone Joe Gaudio: tenor saxophone Larry Dickson: baritone saxophone Jeff Folkens: trumpet Kevin Moore: trumpet Hank Mautner: trumpet Al Nori: trumpet Paul Piller: trombone Clarence Pawn: trombone Jeff Owen: trombone Gary Langhorst: bass trombone Steve Schmidt: piano Michael Sharfe: bass John Von Ohlen: drums, manager from

Leave a Comment