Eple Trio

Eple trio, a Norwegian contemporary jazz trio that plays original music, is called Eple. The trio consists of Andreas Ulvo (piano), Sigurd Hole (bass), and Jonas H. Sjovaag (drums). They have been playing together for many years, gradually developing musical interaction and expanding their soundscape and possibilities. The group has released three albums on NORCD: *Made this (2007) *The Widening Spire of Influence (2008) *In Clearing/In the Cavern (Double Album – 2010). All albums received excellent reviews from the Norwegian and international media. They can be purchased on iTunes, Cdon.com or other online or offline record shops. The Eple Trio members are well-respected musicians in Norway’s music scene and collaborate with some of the best, like Mathias Eick, Jon Eberson, and Karl Seglem. Visit www.epletrio.no

Leave a Comment