Farout, a jazz-rock fusion band that was formed in Lappeenranta (Finland) between 1977 and 1982, had different members. In 1979, they won the Finnish Rock Champion Contest (Rock SM -kilpailu). They also recorded their first album, ‘Further out’. 1979 Band members: o Ari Erkko, guitar o Jarmo Nickelu, guitar o Ismo Hmanen – keyboards Jouni Limingoja, bass o Lauri Vajakka, drums. Later band members: Timo Pratskin, keyboards o Matti Maijanen (bass from discogs).

Leave a Comment