Forq is an instrumental quartet that has a dynamic sound and a passion for sonic exploration. Although the group includes world-class improvisers and musicians, it is their unique, genre-blending songs that make an impression. Their third album Threq, which is pronounced “threek”), contains seven of these songs. It was released in late 2017. The group was founded in late 2017 by Henry Hey, keyboardist (David Bowie and Empire of the Sun), and Michael League, bassist (Grammy-winning leader of Snarky Puppy), and now includes Chris McQueen, guitarist (Snarky Puppy and Bokante), Jason Thomas (Roy Hargrove‚Äôs RH Factor and Marcus Miller), and Kevin Scott (Wayne Krantz and Jimmy Herring, Col. Bruce Hampton). They have performed at many international festivals, including the North Sea Jazz Festival in Miami Beach and GroundUP Festival. from

Leave a Comment