Gonimoblast is: Chris Mapp – bass & electronics Dan Nicholls – keys & electronics Leafcutter John – electronics Mark Sanders – drums & percussion Annie Mahtani – electronics/laptop Gonimoblast was originally put together in 2013 for the fantastic SOUNDkitchen night in Birmingham. The band works with guest musicians to create music which falls somewhere in the cracks between improvised and electronic music. The ensemble has released four albums to date. The first three are available on the band’s Bandcamp page. The most recent double album Live with special guests Maja S.K. Ratkje and Arve Henriksen is available via Stoney Lane Records. from www.chrismapp.co.uk

Leave a Comment