Hexagonal consists of: John Donaldson – piano; Jason Yarde (alto sax); Greg Heath (tenor sax/flute); Simon Thorpe – bass; Tristan Banks (drums); Graham Flowers or Quentin Collins as trumpet. This high-energy sextet with African and Jazz influences was formed to perform the music by McCoy Tyner and Bheki Mseleku. It was a dream born out of love and experience. Simon and John toured with Bheki, while Jason worked with McCoy. These associations add authenticity and authority to the group’s music, as well as having a significant influence on their original material. It has been a critically-acclaimed band since its inception. The group has released McCoy and Mseleku, as well as performing to enthusiastic audiences at festivals and clubs such as Love Supreme, Scarborough and Herts festivals. http://hexagonal.org.uk

Leave a Comment