Sloth Racket

Sloth Racket is a group of UK improvisers that includes Cath Roberts (baritone saxophonist), Anton Hunter (Beck Hunters), Article XI on guitar, Sam Andreae, Silence Blossoms, tenor saxophone), Seth Bennett (Metamorphic Quartet, En Bas Quartet, Seth Bennett) on bass, and Johnny Hunter (Nat Birchall Quartet, Johnny Hunter Quartet) drums. They play Cath’s compositions and combine written fragments with graphicnotation to find the right balance between structure and freedom. These results span a wide range of musical genres, from fiery jazz to deep grooves to minimal improv textures to intense jazz. Sam Andreae – tenor sax Cath Roberts – baritone sax Anton Hunter – guitar Seth Bennett – bass Johnny Hunter – drums from

Leave a Comment