The Crane And Fabian Project

The Crane & Fabian project started out as a collaboration between bassist/composer/arranger Christian Fabian and award-winning producer/drummer Lance Crane. ”Let It Rip”, their first CD has previously only been available in Japan on King Records, where it received great reviews and was one of the top-selling new Jazz albums on King Records. As a King Records release, ”Let It Rip” won several awards including Best Jazz Artist—two years in a row—at the Hollywood Music and Media Awards. The album features a new approach to Jazz and Jazz Fusion, and exciting new takes on some catchy smooth jazz cuts, including “Peg” by Steely Dan. “Peg” features Eric Marienthal carrying the vocal lines, and an outstanding guitar solo by the Mike Miller of the Yellowjackets, Gino Vanelli and Chick Corea Elektric Band fame. Another great feature of “Let It Rip” is newcomer gunslinger guitarist James Hogan. On three cuts—“Let it Rip”, “Mere Indulgence” and “Nothing Lost, Just Forgotten”—he dukes it out with legendary players Frank Gambale and Mike Miller. Crane & Fabian invite listeners to be the judges—Does Hogan keep up with these two legendary top Jazz Guitarists? And there’s still another star featured on the album—Grammy award nominee Tom McCauley, who did the mix. The all-star Crane & Fabian Project album “No Limits” will release in the United States April 1, 2012 and will be available on Spice Rack Records, Itunes and at . The all-star lineup of top Jazz musicians of the last 30 years includes: Frank Gambale, guitar; Eric Marienthal, sax; Gregg Bissonette, drums; Lance Crane, drums; plus Scott Henderson on guitar and Alex Acuna on percussion and drums; Mitch Forman, keys; Luis Conte, percussion; Mike Miller, guitar; Larry Stein, bass; Hussain Jiffry, bass; Christian Fabian, bass; and newcomer James Hogan on guitar. The album pumps up the classic percussion and shredding guitar sounds of Return to Forever, the Chick Corea Electric band and Tribal Tech with dueling guitars. And there’s another debut here—this is the first time in music history that three of the Chick Corea Elektric Band guitarists are on the same album. from

Leave a Comment